Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Joyce Family Chiropractic and Wellness

Chiropractor & Massage Therapist located in Mount Greenwood, Chicago, IL

9 total reviews

Joyce Family Chiropractic and Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 9 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Joyce Family Chiropractic and Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tricia O.
Submitted 09/11/18
Dr. Joyce helped my pain on my first day there. He knew exactly what my problem was and he relieved my pain. I would recommend him to everyone. It has been months and I am still pain free in my neck.
Domonique B.
Submitted 05/15/18
Took a chance and hit the Jackpot! After receiving some disturbing test results from my PCP, I decided to go against traditional medicine and seek an alternate path. I googled chiropractioners near me. After weeding out a few, I took a chance on Doctor Joyce. I really didn’t know what to expect or even what was really happening to me. All I know is I heard a bunch of pain free cracking,popping, bending and twisting. Thinking all along, is this going to work? No, joke. I am still shocked and amazed, that I walked in with back and shoulder pain and walked out questioning if I’m really painfree! I keep testing the areas to see if it’s in my mind. And throughout this day, I keep thinking, “Is this real?” Dr. Joyce and Staff provided excellent customer service; a clean environment; knowledgeable staff and most importantly.....RELIEF!
Sean H.
Submitted 05/02/18
I've been dealing with back pain since I was a child. I fractured a vertebra in my neck when I was 4 and had to start seeing a chiropractor when I was around 8. My hip started rotating when I was in high school because of an extra vertebra that didn't fuse to make my mid hip section because I was 6 weeks premature. So I've been going to chiropractors for around 42 years. I sought out Dr. Joyce because I had been experiencing sever hip pain and couldn't manage it with ibuprofen and stretching anymore. I filled out the questionnaire and met with him. His physical assessment and consultation gave him more of an idea of what he was dealing with. He ajdusted my hips and I left feeling great with no pain and confident that I found someone who knows what they are doing. I returned for my second adjustment and told him more problems that I was having. Ive been a hairdresser for 25 years and have slight rounded shoulder syndrome. I would wake and have numbness in my thumb, index and middle fingers on the side with my shoulder problem. He used a massager on muscles around my shoulder and had my shoulder sitting properly in its socket. Addressing the problem once, I woke the next morning and had no numbness in my fingers and have been waking every day since with no problems. I've seen Dr. Joyce 4 times in the last 2 weeks and I have to say, doing some yoga (mostly planks to strengthen my core) and stretching in conjunction with Dr. Joyce's help, I already feel like a new person in just 4 visits. Keeping up with my personal health, mostly yoga, stretching and walking and seeing Dr. Joyce, I am confident that we will be able to keep my issues under control.
Joan R.
Submitted 04/13/18
Very satisfied with the services rendered would highly recommend Joyce Family Wellness Center to my friends & family.
Sharon A.
Submitted 04/02/18
Always very friendly Very helpful ... I always feel better
Mary S.
Submitted 03/27/18
Very attentive to my needs. Highly recommend Mary s
Courtney F.
Submitted 01/06/18
I received laser therapy for ongoing problems with my sinuses. After the first treatment, I experienced less pressure in my sinus area. After two treatments, I was able to breathe easier and noticed a significant reduction in pressure and discomfort in my sinuses. After years of dealing with sinus problems and headaches, I was ecstatic to find something that helped!! I would highly recommend Dr. Joyce and this noninvasive treatment for anyone experiencing sinus problems!
Sharon A.
Submitted 12/03/17
Dr Joyce always help me get back in tip top shape... Thank you so much
Kate D.
Submitted 11/29/17
Dr. Joyce is wonderful! I felt welcome and comfortable from the moment I walked in. He thoroughly assessed me, listened to me, and explained what was happening and the techniques he was using. I am confident that my treatment will bring relief!